canada-icon COVID-19: This website and all of the vendors listed are proudly Canadian! Please help support local small businesses by booking your vendors for a future date.

At The Avenue Banquet Hall, perfection is a starting point where the quality of food and service are never compromised. Whether you are planning a wedding, personal or corporate event, we offer a wide variety of catering options to suit all budgets & tastes.

Facilities and capacity
The Avenue Banquet Hall's facilities can accommodate up to 400 guests. It offers the following features:
  • Exclusivity and privacy
  • No dividing walls or partitions
  • One wedding reception per day
  • Separate ceremony room at no charge
  • Free parking
  • Handicap accessible
  • Private and fully functional brides room
  • No plug in fees
  • No room rental charge
  • Floor length linen and napkins, backdrop, and charger plates at no charge.
  • Special meal discounts for vendors and children
Services offered
At The Avenue, there are no distractions from other events. There is only one reception per day, so all the focus is on your special occasion. We will take care of all the details to make sure that your event runs smoothly and becomes a lifetime memory. You become a guest at your own event, and enjoy your event as you should!

The Boulevard Room

Our smaller venue,The Boulevard Room brings the Toronto downtown scene uptown.

A single event venue hosting from 50 to 100 guests, it has become the GTA's most sought after venue to host small events for social and corporate functions. The uniqueness of the Boulevard is complimented by its quality of food, professional service and unparalleled visual presentation. 

The Boulevard Room offers two options: venue rental only and venue rental with in house catering

Fully integrated audio visual set up with projector and silver screen

Best event venue to host your Bar/Bat Mitzvah, Weddings, Engagement Parties, Anniversary Parties, Baby Namings, Bris, Communions, Corporate Seminars or Lunches, Product Launch

Call us today for more information.

4.9 /5
73
EventSource.ca Reviews
3 User photos
avenue-banquets_2019-01-23_14-08-49-0193
avenue-banquets_2019-01-23_14-10-16-9778
avenue-banquets_2020-02-18_21-50-14-1217
Avenue Banquets

Barry Butavia

April 2020

Easy to contact via email, great selection, great food for the whole family.

Avenue Banquets

Pamela Dennill

March 2020

Dearest Julia & Marla,We just wanted to take this time to say thank you for helping make our wedding day extra special. Everything went smoothly thanks to all you both. We really appreciate all you did to help accommodate us on such short notice. We hope to have many other celebrations together in the near future. With Love,Aviv & Amy Xoxo

Avenue Banquets

Daria Migounova

February 2020

Helpful (0)

Amazing good, great venue, fantastic coordinator. You're in good hands with Marla. Right from the start, she put me at ease and recommended pretty much all my vendors for me (and they were fantastic). I had a kosher wedding- and those aren't cheap - but Avenue was very affordable and guests were RAVING about the food. The big day couldn't have been better.

Avenue Banquets

Mirela Lamb

August 2019

I wish I could give 10 stars!My husband and I got married @ The Boulevard room by The Avenue Banquet Hall on July 27 2019. We had our ceremony and reception on site and Marla, the venue owner, made sure everything was flawless. She is incredibly skilled, experienced, professional and easy to work with. She helped me plan the day, took care of my guests during the day, organized everything down to a T, and kept me calm throughout the entire process. The Avenue is so beautiful and accommodating, they have incredible food, professional staff, beautiful decor and I highly recommend it for any event. For weddings specifically, you can pay 3 times the price at by P&P and not receive the level of service and the quality of food as you would at the Avenue. Our food was plated and tasted like a Michelin star restaurant, but with large portions. WOW!!Marla made herself available whenever I had questions, after work or on the weekends. She gave me clear deadlines for actionable items ahead of time, she recommended vendors who also, were a thrill to work with. Ask Marla any question, she will give you an honest answer; she truly has your best interests at heart.Overall, we had an incredible wedding. I'm so happy we chose The Avenue.

Avenue Banquets

Derek Vernon

June 2019

Helpful (0)

Wow! What a fantastic venue! You will NOT be disappointed. Book now!
We hosted our sons Bar Mitzvah in June 2019 at The Avenue. Marla and her team are fantastic. No detail overlooked. And she will put you at ease as she has EVERYTHING under control at all times. Her food is also outstanding. We had guests actually reach out after the event raving about the food. Even the kids loved their food - and you know how picky kids can be. Don't hesitate to book with Marla - you will be so happy.

Avenue Banquets

Euphoria Wedding Designs

View Profile
Helpful (0)

The Avenue Banquet is one of our top venues in the GTA. We thoroughly enjoy decorating there because the space is so beautiful and their staff is super nice and friendly. Always a good time and we look forward to working with you again soon!
Team EWD

Avenue Banquets

Simply Grand Entertainment

View Profile
Helpful (0)

Marla,you're the best and so is your venue!

Avenue Banquets has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Contact Information

Name:
Julia Yalizerov

Title:General Manager

Venue Features

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Free Parking

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

Catering Information

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

Capacity Information

Max standing
Max seated

The Boulevard Room

120

100

The Avenue

500

350

Our Awards

Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards
Vendor Awards
Standing capacity range
120 - 500
Seated capacity range
100 - 350
Cost
Price $85 - $125 /person
Catering
OnSite Catering
Type
Banquet Halls

Deals & Packages

The avenue promotion

Price $95 /person


Related Attachments


What services are included with this Package:
  • 6 hour standard bar
  • Three course meal
  • Sweet station

Here’s the Fine Print:
  • All prices subject to HST and gratuities
  • Price not eligible for current running promotional discounts
  • Saturday--200 people min, Friday and Sunday 120 people min.
  • This package is exclusive to EventSource.ca visitors. To redeem, you must mention you found this package on EventSource.ca.

Map

1600 Steeles Ave W, Woodbridge, ON