Lauren Roy Entertainment

Reviews

5 /5
43
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
lauren-roy-entertainment_2018-12-14_16-49-09-4304
lauren-roy-entertainment_2018-12-14_16-49-09-8523
lauren-roy-entertainment_2019-07-08_08-41-03-3748
Write Review
Lauren Roy Entertainment

Lisa C

October 2019

We had Lauren and her band at our wedding and they were absolutely phenomenal! They created the perfect ambiance for our day, everything from the pre-ceremony to ceremony, cocktail and reception. Lauren is incredibly talented, her voice is bold, soulful and absolutely wonderful! Will was an amazing electric guitarist and Jessie duo'ed on the keys and sax, creating a wonderfully warm ambiance throughout our day. Not only are they talented, but I was on contact with Lauren throughout my wedding planning process and she is incredibly caring and highly attentive to all the details! She ensured that her and the rest of the band was able to curate the perfect day for us via. the entertainment and executed everything perfectly! By the end of the night, we even had guests asking about who the band was for their very own events. We couldn't recommend Lauren and the band more - absolutely amazing! Thank you Lauren and team!

Lauren Roy Entertainment

Erika

September 2019

Lauren and her band were amazing! We had a wedding at a farm with the ceremony and cocktail outside and the reception under a tent. Having everyone able to hear the ceremony and speeches was really important to us and everything went off smoothly. There is a lot to understand and organize for a non-standard wedding venue and she ensured that her team had all the right Tech, power sources etc...for every aspect of the day/night. Outside of just being super organized, Lauren has amazing energy and was able to read the room and ensure the right songs were played at the right time. This girl can sing and her band is awesome! Highly, highly recommend!

Lauren Roy Entertainment

Brittany McKeown

August 2019

Lauren and her band were absolutely incredible! They are all so talented and every single one of our guests enjoyed their music.
Lauren was also extremely easy to work with! She has a ton of experience and is passionate about creating the best event for your and your family and friends. Thank you so much, Lauren!

Lauren Roy Entertainment

Lars Erik

August 2019

It took some time to find the perfect band for us, and we couldnt believe our luck when we stumbled upon these wonderful musicians with the perfect sound! We are so glad to have worked with Lauren and her wonderfully talented band for our wedding. We had the pleasure of having them for our whole day and they provided lovely sets that perfectly suited each of the different parts (ceremony, cocktail, reception). The special song we requested they learn we couldnt imagine any better, and it is now my favourite rendition of it :) Their music perfectly set the scene for the day, and had the guests dancing, smiling, singing, and dancing some more; they loved the atmosphere. There has been no end to the guests who have approached us since the wedding telling us how magnificent they thought the music was, and what an incredible voice the singer had! Working with Lauren during the planning was one of the things that stood out most to us. One of our early concerns with music was that we wanted it to reflect our musical tastes, which can be somewhat eclectic, as well as providing everyone with music they could enjoy. Lauren took all of those concerns away immediately. She is a dream to work with, organized, calm, flexible, and a genuinely delightful person to talk to. She worked with us to establish exactly how much we wanted to be involved in the music selection and was there to step in and do as much as we wanted her to. We didnt have to stress about entertainment, one of the most important aspects for us, at all; we trusted her completely, and she went above and beyond! Thank you for being such a great part of our day!

Lauren Roy Entertainment

Doug (Leslie's Father)

July 2019

I am writing this review as a father of the bride (Leslie) and now father in law (Jason). From the day Leslie and Jason announced their engagement, they expressed their intent of having a non-traditional wedding however it must be fun for their all family and friends. We knew Live Music, an enthusiastic band leader and a Hip DJ would be on top of the list. Lauren Roy, the SteelRiver Duo and the Southbound Soul dance band ticked all the boxes.

During our decision-making process we saw a live performance of the SteelRiver Duo and knew right away that Lauren and her team would be easy to work with, provide some classy music during the ceremony and deliver a night of fun on the dance floor. To set the schedule of events; Lauren had a few conferences with my daughter to discuss how the day would flow from the minute the guests arrived until the last song was played. Lauren even took a secret request from me, which was a little-known Springsteen song that Leslie and I danced to later in the evening! This meant Southbound Soul learned a new song just for one night. Our DJ ensured that when Southbound Soul took a break between sets, the dance floor did not empty until the lights were turned down in the morning. That was amazing!
To conclude, my wife and I have received numerous calls and texts from our family and friends stating how much fun they had. I know Leslie and Jason have received the same compliments and we must thank Lauren for making this happen! And a big thank you to SteelRiver and Southbound Soul!

Lauren Roy Entertainment has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

On The Blog

Map

Toronto