Sassafraz

Reviews

5 /5
8
EventSource.ca Reviews
Photos by users
sassafraz_2019-12-03_21-09-27-6867
sassafraz_2019-12-03_21-09-29-0667
Write Review
Sassafraz

Jessica Milne

December 2019

Our experience with Sassafraz was above and beyond anything we could have expected. The wonderful management helped us every step of the way, planning the execution of our wedding. Our Wedding could not have been more perfect. The food was phenomenal, venue was stunning, staff were friendly and professional - it was an absolute dream. All our family and friends have commented how much they thoroughly enjoyed our special day and we concur whole-heartedly. Thank you for everything, Sassafraz!

Sassafraz

Barbara Levy

November 2019

10 Stars!!! What a SPECTACULAR day it was - in large part due to you and your magnificent staff!! The compliments were aplenty! The venue is gorgeous, the food was absolutely delicious and the waitstaff provided seamless service. Kudos to all - we were all thrilled with an absolutely perfect day! Thank you! Barb Levy Mother-of-the-bride

Sassafraz

Gleb Sivitsky

November 2019

While the service was good, the food left a lot to be desired. The steak was incredibly chewy for such an establishment. I left disappointed.

Sassafraz

Muhammed Khan

October 2019

The food was great. However, my waiter gave me creepy looks. That did made my dining experience quite unpleasant. Also, I didn't feel very welcomed. It was my wife's birthday.

Sassafraz

D H

October 2019

I went here for summerlicious once and it was nice. It would be better if they had more vegetarian options though. I strongly dislike the weird green colour they painted exterior of the building - it used to be a lovely vibrant yellow. In my opinion the colour change was a big mistake!

Sassafraz has been mentioned inside these other vendor profiles:

Company Overview

Name: Dennette Schott

Title:Sales & Events Manager

Email:

On-Site Ceremonies

Wheelchair Access

Audio/Visual

Wi-Fi

On-Site Catering

Off-Premise Catering

Kosher Food

Outside Caterers

 
Max standing
Max seated

Balcony - non outdoor - overlooking dining room

N/A

10

Bellair

60

36

Main Dining Room - Water Garden Half

N/A

50

Cumberland

80

60

Main Dining Room - Water Garden Full

N/A

80

Combined Bellair + Cumberland

175

90

Main Dining Room (exclusive buy out)

175

150

On The Blog

Map

100 Cumberland St, Toronto, ON M5R 1A6